30th May 2023

Hémicycle Luxembourg-Kirchberg



Unified Patent Court Einheitliches Patentgericht Juridiction unifiée du brevet



THE GOVERNMENT OF THE GRAND DUCHY OF LUXEMBOURG Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

PROGRAMME

11:00	Arrival of the participants & seating
11:30	Start of the ceremonial part of the event
	1. Mr. Klaus Grabinski President of the Court of Appeal of the UPC
	2. Ms. Florence Butin President of the Court of First Instance of the UPC
	3. Mr. Xavier Bettel Prime Minister of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
	 Mr. Franz Fayot Minister of the Economy of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
	5. Mr. Marco Buschmann Federal Minister of Justice of Germany
	6. Mr. Mikael Kullberg State Secretary of the Ministry of Justice of Sweden
	 Ms. Carine Chevrier Secretary General of the Ministry of Justice of France
	8. Ms. Kerstin Jorna Director-General of DG GROW, European Commission
	 Mr. Carl Josefsson President of the Boards of Appeal, European Patent Office
	10. Mr. Thierry Sueur Chair of BusinessEurope's Patent Working Group
	 Ms. Margot Fröhlinger Former official of the European Patent Office and the European Commission
	12. Mr. Johannes Karcher Chair of the UPC Administrative Committee
13:15	Reception at the Bar de l'Hémicycle

15:30 End of the event