Awards Ceremony of the 10th Edition of the Lëtzebuerger Filmpräis

The 10th edition of the Luxembourg Film Awards took place on Saturday, November 11th, at the Grand Théâtre of the City of Luxembourg. The ceremony, jointly organized by the Film Fund Luxembourg and the Filmakademie, was attended by Their Royal Highnesses the Grand Duke and the Grand Duchess, Prime Minister Xavier Bettel, Minister of Communications and Media, Sam Tanson, Minister of Culture, and Lydie Polfer, Mayor of the City of Luxembourg. Guy Daleiden, the Director of the Film Fund, and Yann Tonnar, the President of the Filmakademie, are pleased to present the list of winners based on the votes of the Academy members:

Best Original Music:

André Dziezuk for Icare

Best Creative Contribution in an Animation Work:

Loïc Collignon (Sound) for My Love Affair with Marriage

Best Creative Contribution in a Fiction or Documentary Work:

Amandine Klee (Cinematography) for Kommunioun

Best Female Performance:

Vicky Krieps in Corsage

Best Male Performance:

Marc Limpach in *Hinterland*

Best Series or Transmedia Production:

Filmreakter Quickies, series directed by Eileen Byrne, Suzan Noesen, Max Jacoby, Pattrawan Sukmongkol, Larisa Faber, Kim Schneider, Nilton Martins, Frédérique Buck, Gintare Parulyte, Adolf El Assal, Catherine Dauphin, Godefroy Gordet, Govinda Van Maele, Nicolas Neuhold, Samuel Perez, Julie Schroell, Baptiste Ménage, Thierry Mousset, and Nadia Masri; produced by Filmreakter asbl

Best Short Film:

La Valise rouge, directed by Cyrus Neshvad and produced by Cynefilms

Best Animated Feature Film in Co-production:

Where is Anne Frank, directed by Ari Folman and co-produced by Samsa Film

Best Fiction or Documentary Feature Film in Co-production:

Corsage, directed by Marie Kreutzer and co-produced by Samsa Film

Best Luxembourgish Documentary Feature Film:

Michel Majerus - Next Step, directed by Anne Schiltz and produced by Samsa Film

Best Luxembourgish Fiction or Animated Feature Film:

Kommunioun, directed by Jacques Molitor and produced by Les Films Fauves

In addition to these awards, decided through two rounds of voting by 446 Filmakademie members, a special XR Film award for the best XR Production was decided by an international jury of professionals. *Missing Pictures* by Clément Deneux, a Wild Fang Films production, received this award.

A special press award was given to *Les Intranquilles* by Joachim Lafosse (Samsa Film) by the Luxembourg Association of Film Critics (ALPC).

The ceremony was broadcast live on RTL.lu and filmprais.lu.

The Luxembourg Film Awards were first held in 2003 to reward the best films in Luxembourgish cinema, showcase outstanding filmmakers and other professionals, encourage filmmaking, promote the development of the film industry, and draw attention to Luxembourgish productions among the public.

www.filmprais.lu - www.filmakademie.lu - www.filmfund.lu