High Council for Sustainable Development


The High Council for Sustainable Development or Nohaltegkeetsrot was created by the law of 25 June 2004 on the coordination of national sustainable development policy. It advises the government by issuing opinions on all measures relating to the national sustainable development policy taken or envisaged by the government, in particular on the national plan for sustainable development and on the implementation of Luxembourg's international commitments.

The Nohaltegkeetsrot is composed of a chairman, two vice-chairmen and 12 members, originating from the various sectors of Luxembourg society chosen for their knowledge, competence and commitment to society.

These personalities are therefore not members of the Nohaltegkeetsrot as representatives of an organisation or association, but as private persons and must act independently. 

Last update